Q&A with Social Media’s Fav Roller Skater @PUSH1515

We caught up with internationally known roller skater, @PUSH1515. Find out his name and more about his love for roller skating.

Q: What’s your name?
A: Kyle Dutcher.

Q: Where are you from?
A: Stone Mountain, Georgia

Q:At what age did you begin roller skating?
A: I skated as a kid but didn’t take it seriously until I was in my late 20’s.


Q: Quads or Blades?
A: I skate in quads.

Q: What’s one of your most memorable skate stories?
A: My favorite skate story would have to be a time a group of attractive young ladies was hollering and reaching out to touch my crew as we skated by. We did what we usually do which was smile at them and keep it rollin. The next time we came around the rink one of them threw money at us. It pretty much caused a huge traffic jam behind us. Unfortunately, we did not get any of the money, but how many people can say somebody threw money at them while skating?!

Q: What do you love most about roller skating?
A: What I love most about roller skating is the vibe, releasing my stress, it keeps me in shape, and the other skaters who have good energy; I enjoy being around them.

Q: What are you most known for within the roller skating community?
A: I would say that I am most known for being slightly smooth on my skates.

Q: What do you think about the growth of roller skating?
A: I absolutely love the growth of roller skating. It now seem as though people are becoming open to bringing roller skating back into their lives. Back in the day my friends and others looked down upon roller skating because it wasn’t what they were into. A lot of my friends who did not skate would invite me places like the club or house party, but I always preferred to go roller skating. I knew I would have a great time. People are more open minded now.

View this post on Instagram

At the 21 Savage skate party last night

A post shared by P.U.S.H. (@push1515) on

Q: What’s next for you within the skate world?
A: I want to be involved in bringing the art experience of roller skating back into people’s lives by the way of movies, commercials, and music videos.

@SK8VIBEZ.SK8PARTY: It was great catching up with you! We look forward to your future involvement within the roller skating community. Oh, Congratulations! You recently appeared on Paramount Network’s new season of “Wife Swap”. Thank you for vibin’ with us! Keep rollin’.
@PUSH1515: Thank you!

Exclusive scene from @Push1515 episode of “Wife Swap”

Published by @SK8VIBEZ.COM

ROLLER SKATE NEWS

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started